Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion

Few individuals believe the highest punishment must be executed for every offensive crimes, whereas others think that life imprisonment or death should not be accepted in our current global societies. In this essay, we will discuss the merits and demerits of both perspectives as well as deduce the opinion for these notions. To commence with, several nations in this world have to cope with the increasing criminal activities. There should always be robust and strong mechanisms present to control all these activities. To elaborate, the execution of laws and regulations are the key to the fight against criminals involved in such kind of plans. For example, in the year 2019, a newspaper called ' The Tribune' published in its headlines that punishment involving the death penalty is a major source of reducing violent crimes. Thus, it must be well understood that suppression of these hardcore crimes by means of capital punishment can be very beneficial for maintaining peace and harmony all around the globe. On the contrary, we should also understand that every human in this life makes mistakes and may commit some violent crimes due to certain unavoidable causes such as (ultra-poverty, marital life issues and many other reasons which can stimulate the highest level of stress). To explicate, humans are given rights which are their fundamental rights. According to this, lawmakers and governments may give punishments to criminals but are also responsible to rehabilitate them and avoid using capital punishment. For instance, the United Nations in its recent research journal mentioned that rehabilitation and the chance for improvement for a human are pivotal to the establishment of a prosperous society. In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits to both of this notions.