International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays international travel has become well-known all around the world. Therefore, it has many impacts on both tourists and host countries. From my stance, although there might be some benefits of travelling abroad, its detrimental effects are more severe. On the one hand, the host countries can make profits from international travel. As travelling abroad becomes increasingly popular, many countries experience a steep rise in the number of tourists visiting, which would give rise to high demand for new tourism facilities and jobs, especially for people in the hospitality industry. As a result, international tourism could motivate growth and boost local economic activities as well as fund infrastructure development. Furthermore, being able to visit a foreign country means that tourists could have the opportunity to see a variety of different cultures on their own. For example, when tourists from other countries come to Vietnam, they would have the opportunity to use chopsticks, enjoy traditional meals, and go sightseeing in the countryside. On the other hand, international travel is the reason for many problems in the environment. Travelling abroad can lead to overbuilding of tourism infrastructure. As more tourists come, more buildings will be built, which destroy the nearby environment and can cause the disappearance of many native plants and animals in the host countries. In addition, more buildings are built means more oil and fossil fuels are used to run the building, which releases more carbon dioxide into the air and pollutes the natural habitats. To conclude, although international travel enhances the local countries ' economy greatly and increases their fame in the world, its disadvantages to the local environment are more severe because of the damage caused by crowds and visitors.