It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

There has long been a public debate about the fact that broadening children's information about the distinction between right and wrong is a pivotal matter and also some people believe that punishment is a crucial method to urge them to understand these differences. However, it was an essential way to treat offspring in the past but I believe this is an outdated manner therefore the reasons for this issue will be discussed in this essay. In this sophisticated world, parents play a profound impact on children's attitudes and they should teach the difference between appropriate and wrong to them when they are in the toddler stage for example numerous studies from Oxford University have found that those who learn to make a distinction between honourable and wrong in an early age will be more successful in the future. Nevertheless, using torture for bringing up young family members is a destructive process. This matter can have several consequences in society, for example, evidence indicates that many people who have committed heinous crimes have been punished by their parents. It seems to me that discipline can exert a destructive effect on offspring's minds thus it will destroy their future. I believe parents and teachers should utilize some other methods to treat the youth. For instance, the little ones look at us and they imitate us hence we can be a great and interesting symbol for them or maybe we are capable of encouraging them to understand the distinction between good and bad with presents or admire them with nice words. To sum up, teaching children to understand how they can understand the difference between proper and wrong is an important procedure and beating can be a hazardous and destructive method to shape them perfectly.