Some people think that there should be strict controls on noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Noise is associated with human activities and it is becoming more prevalent in places where people gather to live in limited spaces. Noise is seemed exciting to some types of people while it could be viewed as bothersome to others. There are opinions that noise should be regulated as opposed to ideas of letting noise incur at the extreme level. I opt for the notion that noise should be under control. On the one hand, noise literally refers to sounds that displeased people and bring harmful effects on individuals who hear them. Firstly, it distracts people from their work or study, which made them difficult to concentrate and complete the work, so it declines the productivity of individual performance. Moreover, noise results in detrimental impacts on people's health like headaches, and hearing impairment. Indeed, the extreme effects could be deafness and mental breakdown if there is sudden exposure to loud sounds that may damage the eardrums. Furthermore, noise is the main cause of sleepless nights which adversely affects human health. Hence, noise control shall be in place to protect the quality of human lives. On the other hand, there are still opinions about not limiting noise and letting it present as much as possible. This view seems ignorant of society's problems. However, it could be argued that noise originated from activities that bring economic benefits, and constraining it will hamper economic development. Noise is pervasive in industrialized areas where consumer products are created as well as in cities where transportation, trading transactions, and various events take place daily. Noise is a by-product of modern lives and business development. Another argument could be curtailing noise will require enormous resources and good governance which are not available places where the priority is to strengthen the economy. In short, noise has brought a negative impact on human health and performance and there have not been many actions to control it effectively due to the cost to the economy. In my opinion, the government shall take more actions to handle this issue and raise awareness of healthy living places where noise shall be restricted to certain timing so that people could enjoy their lives at their best.