In some countries, people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Many people from different nationalities tend to change their looks according to the latest fashion trends in clothes and hairstyles. The main reasons for this trend should be considered as a desire to look nice and avoid being judged by their personal styles. However, I believe this is a disadvantageous improvement since buying new clothes constantly is expensive and supporting trends cause people to judge others by their looks in society. Firstly, it is obvious that many people try to catch up with new trends by purchasing different and expensive clothes and changing their hair colour or shape. The initial reason why for this trend might be the desire of individuals who want to wear the latest designs by buying new dresses,shoes and bags each time a new trend is released. But it is almost impossible to afford all these items for the majority of society. Furthermore, another reason is created by the fear of being judged by others in public. Hence, some people prefer having debts rather than being judged by others because of their style even if they cannot afford it. On the other hand, I genuinely do not know why society gives so much credit to looking and spending money on expensive new wardrobes and shoes. Fashion should be considered as people's comfort and their ability to move when wearing particular clothes instead of a tool to label people. Most adults suffer from unwilling hairstyles and uncomfortable shoes during events. Moreover, they pay immense money for changes frequently since fashion is changing constantly. Therefore, the outcome of this trend is negative in both psychological and financial aspects for people. To summarise, because of people's desire to look nice and fear of being judged, a significant number of the population from many countries buy clothes and transform their hair into new shapes. My personal thought is it is negative since it is expensive and harmful in many aspects.