Some people spend large amounts of money to buy tickets for sports or cultural events. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some individuals pay huge amounts of money buying tickets for sports or cultural events. In my opinion this has various positive aspects, because trough attending sport venues adults, adolescents and children reunite and network with each other. While cultural events like entering a museum can expand the humans mind. First and foremost paying for and attending sport events like the WM or the Olympics help people to connect and network with each other. This is great opportunity in a time where too many sit at home in front of their laptops or cell phones not socialising at all. Sporting shows like the WM make females and males come together. For example to celebrate and promote their national football team. Furthermore attending a museum will give visitors multiple impressions and valuable information’s. For instance they learn about Leonardo Da Vinci´s Art works and expressions such as Mona Lisa. These experiences are way more valuable in my opinion then the high prices which often have to be played. Secondly many sporting organisations donate their revenues for a good purpose. That is the main reason why tickets are often very pricey. However these organisations donate their earrings to countries which have for instance a high rate of poverty and famine. Consequently this helps to evolve and strengthen states economy, health and social systems. A good illustration for that is the WM which gave 70 percent of their revenues to children in Africa and to the government to build new schools and hospitals. In conclusion spending dollars or euros for art or football tickets is not only beneficial because it serves people to network or gather new knowledge, but also because many sport organisations use their turnover rates for good purposes.