You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is true that fast growth of technology has changed our life so much. Naturally, as technology develops, some of our traditions has been lost or changed. For this reason, sometimes it is considered that technology destroys our cultures. But I do not agree with this point of view because it is up to people how to keep traditions with our lives. I would like to explain more specifically in this essay. Clearly, Some people insist that technology improves life in a good way, but it makes our customs weaker. For instance, since vehicles are invented, the way we travel has changed. Or, as cooking equipments are upgraded our eating culture has changed as well. Simply, these changes destroyed the old way of living that our ancestors' were maintaining. Furthermore, it is believed that travelling to another countries becomes more common as technology develops, while characteristics of each cultures get weaker from this. Indeed, I believe technology can flourish cultures and customs. One clear example is, thanks to the development of technology, people from all over the world can watch BTS from Youtube. When BTS released their MV filmed with Korean traditional outfit, it went viral and gained very high views and likes. There are so many cases that technology helped culture to be popular. In conclusion, it is our role to keep and protect traditions and cultures while using technology. I would like to encourage everyone to enhance what we have, instead of losing it with a sceptical point of view. From this way, traditional cultures will remain with us and become our pride.