In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, as a result of progress in technology some people believe in the future, there will be no use of printed newspapers or books as they can use online platforms and read wherever they want. In this essay, I will discuss this belief and mention my opinion as well. To begin with, these days, many communities especially younger generations are looking for more convenient alternatives to opt for doing their tasks. Therefore, using online ways at home or the workplace is a much easier way instead of going to a place for purchasing printed stuff. As an illustration, in Iran, there is a rapid increase in the number of people who are using applications in order to buy and read books. In addition, a few apps such as Twitter and Instagram are providing a place where you can follow news and even have a conversation with others in order to know their beliefs, as it can be clearly seen, this is an opportunity which newspapers do not have. Thus, by scrolling down the internet you can learn new stuff from the public all over the world despite paying little money compared to buying newspapers. To exemplify, a famous app called, Clubhouse, has been really popular in recent months by providing a safe zone for its followers for making communicate. However, some adults, kids, and older ones prefer to actually touch the paper they are reading and may have some difficulties using digital gadgets, or even have some health issues whenever they are using online ways. For example, despite the modern days we have, a significant number of bookstores or libraries are being used as some still want to feel or smell the great scent of paper. In conclusion, some may have matters with using modern options due to health problems and are into feeling the written and printed objects. I consider, in the future, modern technology will not take place of these common habits.