As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages.

There is no doubt that these days some languages are largely spoken as universal languages of communication. But others are fading away. The question is, why are minority language become very rarely used and spoken? I am going to draw my own conclusion. On the one hand, parents have concerns about registering their kids in international schools to learn many languages which have an enormous effect on their life. For instance, children are growing up learning foreign languages such as Arab children are growing up learning English from different resources such as watching YouTube, video games, and communicating with foreign students in their schools,all of these materials have a direct impact on children who tend to lose their mother language. On the other hand, counties that have speakers who speak minority languages should ensure efforts to promote many resources around the world to keep minority languages alive. In addition, countries should ensure steps are taken to protect minority languages from dying out. To illustrate, minority languages are at risk of falling out because of decreasing utilisation and the shift in the interest of people to learn and speak a highly demanding language such as English and Spanish. Moreover, these countries should motivate people to be proud of their culture and their language by promoting the use of minority languages by publishing amazing leaflets online to attract people as much as possible. In conclusion: it is evident that minority languages are witnessing a drop in the number of speakers. Thus, countries must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating the future of minority languages.