Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you thing this is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, there is a heated debate over the issue that countries are becoming the same because people can buy similar goods anywhere in the world. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. The first and foremost reason stems from the fact that our world becomes a global village and population all over the world share ideas which shows a very positive feature. This feature helps many folks to improve their financial status. For example, a Canadian student produces a dairy product and wants to sell the product. He makes a website and launches his products, thousands of people from other countries buy his product which makes him financially stable. Another pivotal aspect is that by using different websites to connect with others, people are able to improve their communication skills which helps them to improve their designation and enhance their confidence. All these merits stand in good stead. Moving further, there are several drawbacks to this notion. Foremost, we are losing our culture and traditions because we are blindly following other's customs. Secondly, globalisation makes our life difficult due to the excessive use of social media. That's why many are against this statement. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive impact of the above term far outweighed the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping this trend for the future of societies to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems.