People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Due to the advent of Globalization, it becomes very easier to immigrate to any part of the world. Nowadays, it is seen that due to efficient transportation there is an increasing trend in people to live or work in various provinces apart from their home countries. In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages such as hybrid culture development and living harmony. We will also discuss some disadvantages like sudden shifts in living and improper work-life balance. The world has now become a Global village, one can easily move from one country to another in a couple of hours via various transportation technologies. In search of better living conditions and higher wages many youngsters are now moving to well-developed countries, this may result in the mixing of various cultures that help us to understand each other better so that there is harmony and peace among children of mother Earth. Recent reports from immigration authorities of fully developed countries, like the USA, the UK, and Canada have seen a large increase in migrants from various parts of the Globe. Whether it is for living or business purposes cross nation migration helps us to build bridges between nations so we will better understand each other. Although there are benefits from technology and global transportation, they also come with some negative aspects. The very first one is that when individual moves to a distant location, whether it is within his/her own homeland or abroad, they may feel homesick due to sudden changes in culture and living standards that may cause mental stress. Apart from this, it is hard to settle in new places,especially for introverts which leads to an unbalanced work-life cycle. To conclude, the positives and negatives of Globalization come hand in hand for individuals as well as for nations. As we have discussed that people will understand or accept various cultures but there is also a risk of cultural shifts that affect the personal life of an individual.