As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, the internet has access to all news and websites while newspapers become venerable. I strongly agree with this statement Reading news via Internet is more convenient so newspapers become old-fashioned. Nowadays almost everyone has their own mobile phones and they spend a substantial amount of time using them. Moreover, there are lots of free websites which you can follow and have access to everyday news. However, newspapers require payment and you should wait for its weekly or daily edition so that is why they become old-fashioned. For instance, research held by a group of researchers in Australia said that telephone sales have increased by 50% to 85% while newspaper sales declined to just 20% day by day and fewer people are reading them. Thus, as the internet is faster and easier at spreading news, newspapers become oldish as they require extra money. As the internet is used worldwide newspapers are almost out of use. Furthermore, there are some benefits. As newspapers get unpopular it has a great impact on the environment fewer trees are cut to make paper which is a tiny step against deforestation. For example, in New Zealand forests are saved by 20% nowadays rather than in old times as mobile phones are used almost by everyone. As a consequence, it is good for the environment that newspapers become a thing of the past as it is good for the environment. In conclusion, the internet is more efficient and easier to use and read while newspapers are harmful to the environment as they made of paper