Some people think that news and media are affecting our lives in a positive way while others disagree. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own experience.

It is often considered that few masses believe that social media platforms and news coverage influence people mindsets in a positive way. Whereas some individuals reject this notion. In my, inclined news channels and media spread awareness within various communities. Thus this essay will elaborate on the reasons and personal examples which would lead to a logical conclusion. Moving further, first nowadays many criminal activities are raising hence reporters used to depict each and every factor of the cases which encouraged citizens to be attentive do not indulge in offensive activities. Furthermore, it is beneficial for netizens to maintain serenity in the surroundings despite these media spreading fear among the population to stay aware of offenders. For instance, a survey conducted by The Times of India mentioned in their article that a boy from Mumbai harassed his girlfriend which leads to a suicidal case although the media represented such information on their channels which help the young generation to not commit such incidents in life. Probing ahead, some youth disagree with the notion. However, the media provides daily updates on the contemporary era while the young generation could enhance their skills and make their future brighter. For example, In Delhi, enormous students use to learn daily basis about current affairs so they can crack competition exams with the help of reading newspapers. In a nutshell, it is a positive development which helps each and everyone to know about what is happening in the world. Therefore, they do not miss watching or discussing serious issues around the globe besides the news sector will make the planet free from criminal cases.