Today, Many People Do Not Realise the Importance of The Natural World. Why Is This? How Can People Be Encouraged to Learn More About How Important the Natural World Is?

Nowadays many people do not realize the importance of the natural world. The reason is that many individuals are not well educated in subjects like biology or environmental studies and also the government should prioritize these subjects in schools and universities. This essay will examine why nature is not important for many people and how to solve the problem. Indeed, poor educational programs in schools and universities are one of the main reasons why society does not give much importance to nature. Moreover, the ministry does not take enough initiative to inform the young generation about the significance of the natural world. For example, the youth are not aware of cleaning programs in the vicinity where they live. In addition, nowadays public takes less interest in the protection of the environment because they are not completely aware of the seriousness of the issue. Probably, due to their daily routine and tough schedule, they do not find enough time to educate themselves about the growing environmental problems. Hence, the first step that can be taken at both private and state levels is to run an effective awareness campaign about the degeneration of the eco-system, such as an advertising campaign which can have a huge impact on society. Furthermore, the government should provide folk with the possibility to attend the courses regardless of social status. In other words, the courses should be conducted not only for wealthy individuals but also for poor ones. In this way, the state will motivate and teach the community how to make the world a better place to live. For example, most people will utilize green energy, use renewable one and conserve it to protect against soil erosion and other environmental issues. To conclude, some part of society is not well educated and do not know that some natural resources like minerals and fossil fuels are limited. Therefore, the correct education process should be chosen and transmitted to help the community make the right decisions.