With the increase in the use of mobile phones and computers,fewer people are writing letters,some people think that the traditional skill of writing letters will disappear completely.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the improvement in technology, people can write letters by using technological devices such as computers and cell phones. Thus, it is often argued that the skill of writing letters on paper traditionally is going to disappear eventually. I completely disagree with this point and in the following, essay I will explain the reasons. Although, more and more people tend to communicate with friends and colleagues with technological devices, it is my opinion that paper letters still stand a significant role. The reason is that when it comes to formal situations and the purpose of keeping important evidence, writing or recording on paper is more reliable and can be taken as strong evidence. For example, corporations are more likely to sign the contrasts by using the traditional ways, namely keeping paper documents. Because this way can let the companies feel more safety and have more insurances. Moreover, writing on paper always represents the writers' strong feelings and love for the receivers. Thus, people like to share their feelings by writing them down on cards or paper letters, especially on special days. That is to,say that handwriting has special meanings among humans and will still be used in the future. In conclusion, use mobile phones and computers to communicate will keep growing, whereas in my view the importance of writing by hand will not be changed and disappear.