Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on railways. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this ambitious world, governments usually assign a yearly budget in order to build or re-constructing seaports and lines. Some people believe that it is more essential to take care of motorways rather than railways. Although both views have merit, in my opinion, wealth should be spent more on track as it is much easier transportation. More lucid examples will be provided in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, authorities nowadays tend to build more or even expand the harbour because of the increase in population, whilst it is more essential to re-construct or build more railways since it is globally known as a more convenient way of travel. Moreover, travelling using a metro is much easier, saving money and time. For example, in some countries like Japan, a person can reach from one city to another in less than 10 minutes, while on the other side, it might take 45 minutes to reach by car. Besides, it saves money as well, especially nowadays because fuel price is increasing, it might cost more than 20$ if a resident uses his car, however, using a metro might cost 5$. So, best of all, it is obviously more convenient for authorities to spend this money online. Likewise, some residents think the opposite, they believe that roads and highways should be re-constructed to fit the increasing number of vehicles on the street, since in their opinion, in some areas it is hard to reach the metro or tram station, hence a lot of them prefer to use their own cars. For example in Canada, in some cities, although there is a metro station, it is far from the residential areas, so people have to use their vehicles to reach there, then they prefer to just reach out by their cars. Meanwhile, in Dubai, the government is trying to expand the roads, In, a fact some roads increased from 2 to 6 lines, which makes it much better for resends to travel using their cars. To sum up, every person prefers different ways of transportation according to his needs and desires, I believe that paying more for railways will benefit the residents more, while on the other,hand some think it is much easier for them to just practice their own ride and prefer to practice highways as it is more convenient for them.