It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and joining universities. What are the advantages or disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, there is a heated debate over the issue that some people believe that students should take a break between their school and university education. A majority of society favours it, but others reject this notion. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analyzing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. Foremost, there are myriad of reasons which will further elaborate this argument but the preponderant stems from the fact that during school days, students are preparing a lot of stuff to obtain good marks in their exams and do not pay attention towards their physical health. In this respect, learners should take a gap year after their school education to try some kinds of gaming activities to relax their minds. Another pivotal aspect is that due to heavy loads of studies, pupils are not able to attend extracurricular activities, so they can skip their one- year class of higher education to take part in drama or singing competitions. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead. Moving further, the above statement also carries some drawbacks and the most alarming one is that by taking a year off, students are not able to concentrate again on their education and as a result, they failed during their first year of university education. Besides, missing a year from an education career also brings a lot of future damages in the life of learners like they could not able to avail the opportunity that they could gain in the past. Hence it is evident why many are against this statement. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive impact of the topic far outweighed the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping this trend for the future of societies to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems.