Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument advocating that traditional newspapers are not necessary for our lives. Personally, I completely agree with this notion since the use of physical newspapers is no longer practical in the age of technology development. The first justification for my agreement is that digital newspapers are more convenient than printed newspapers. More specifically, people can easily get information anytime and anywhere without going far, just using a network. For example, people can access the Internet to find good articles to read during breaks at work, which they cannot do if they use traditional newspapers. Therefore, humans do not often use printed newspapers due to their low accessibility. Another reason why I am of the opinion that physical newspapers could be obsoleted is that information on digital newspapers is updated faster. This is because they can provide up-to-the-minute information about events that are happening domestically and globally, enabling Internet users to obtain current news in a matter of minutes. For instance, when the Covid-19 is complicated, the data on the number of deaths and epidemic prevention methods was updated instantly and continuously on different media platforms such as TV and the Internet. As a result, people are always informed about the evolution of the disease and the number of deaths is minimized. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I maintain that printed newspapers are not useful and outdated in this era. It is advisable that physical newspapers should be replaced by digital newspapers due to their high accessibility.