Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change negative attitudes

International tourism has been possible with the facilitation of advanced technology and transportation. Though international tourism has brought uncountable benefits to countries, some people believe it contribute more harm than good to the host countries. There could be some reasons behind this notion and if we take the issue into consideration seriously, it will help to improve the situation. To begin with, there are a number of arguments for the negative effects of international tourism. Firstly, it could combine with other factors to impact on the environments of regions badly. These factors include the increasing use of transportation, and massive garbage pollution, which accelerating the environment degradation degree in local areas. For examples, tourism destinations in South East Asia are facing problems of garbage pollution in rivers and beaches that require a myriad of financial resources to revert the areas into the original states. Moreover, foreigners visiting tourist places might cause annoyance to the locals by their inappropriate attitudes. Cultural sensibility is regarded the cause for the discomfort perceived by both visitors and residents, which behaviors that seems normal to one side are intact infact provoking to the another. For instance, the fact that female visitors showing skins on streets in Arab countries are deemed not following the codes of conduct prevailed Change the form of the verb prevailing show examples in the countries, so this may bring troubles to the visitors. Notwithstanding with the mentioned reasons, both the government bodies of the countries and the tourists could take measures to mitigate the effects of international tourism. First of all, the government shall take advantages of the influx of foreign income from international tourism to fund for projects of garbage cleaning and recycling in polluted areas. In additon, more funds should be allocated to establish and maintain electrical public transportation that not only reduce the carbon emission to the air but also enhance the images of the tourist attraction regions to the world. Furthermore, foreign tourists themselves need to do some research for the unspoken rules and regulations prescribed by laws in countries before making a decision to pay a visit to the countries. As a results, sustainable international tourism would bring great benefits to the host countries as well as the tourists. In short, international tourism has bring unnecessary negative impressions to both parties engaged in it. Understanding reasons behind the notions would encourage government bodies and tourists to take actions and make the international tourism more intriguing and interesting.