People should never eat meat because rising animals for human consumption is cruel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Eating meat has been a topic of discussion lately. Some people claim that people should never consume any type of meat for it is considered ferocious. However, I strongly disagree with the given statement for there are a lot of benefits to meat consumption. This essay tends to delve into the argument and support my views. On the one hand, a number of individuals reckon that raising animals to be eaten by man is considered a cruel act. There are a lot of factors why some people think that way. One, animals are living creatures and should be treated like human beings. Next, people have soft hearts and do not want to see these animals killed. On the contrary, I firmly confer that meat consumption is not some kind of a violent act. In fact, there are a number of advantages to eating animal products. First, meat is the primary source of protein which is responsible for different bodily processes such as the production of red blood cells and also helps in the healing of wounds. Second, other animal products like milk, fur, and the like give us revenue. As a matter of fact, there are lots of people I know who are now millionaires because of selling these kinds of products from animals. In conclusion, I believe that meat consumption should not be regarded as a cruel act. There is a number of benefits that can be taken by eating meat like helping the body to function properly and giving jobs to some individuals.