Some people believe the purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members for society. Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that the aim of education make the population get ready to contribute to society, whereas others would argue that it is to fulfil their own ambitions. In my opinion, although both viewpoints are essential, I think the personal purpose is more beneficial. There are two reasons to support those people who believe schools can take significant benefits to society. Firstly, the educational environment is more likely to expose students to diverse ideas, making them enhance interaction and the capacity for communication. For example, college graduates have better social skills and broader thoughts than others who do not complete the degree. In addition, educators may customise teaching approaches and adjust learning strategies as needed to foster pupils to be outstanding in the future. As a result, it seems that learning from the educational system indeed brings a few advantages for society. However, I believe that there is more motivation to learn from school if it is to accomplish their dreams. The front and centre reason is that the learning places explore students to figure out a career they are interested in. For instance, the young can consult the senior working at school, being provided with some useful advice on how to make a plan and achieve it. Moreover, there is a positive space to develop into a better person including personality and critical thinking, which efficiently help them pursue what they want. Therefore, the purpose of education is more accessible to complete individual ambitions. In conclusion, despite the fact that the aim of the learning place brings some thoughts and skills to foster adolescents to give back to the community, I personally like the idea that the purpose is to achieve our own goals.