In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the future, the demand towards physical newspapers or books will be in decline as electronic ones will be accessed at no cost. I partially agree, in people will choose online over physical. However, it is impossible for e- books to be totally free. To begin with, online books are popular due to the advance in technology. Today, there is even a specific device to read e- books named Kindle Book. People can read more than a book on their own devices. Not to forget to mention the variety of books that could be easily found on some platforms, such as Google Books and Apple Books. Benefiting from its convenience, it can improve the literacy of the people. As someone who used to be forced to read, ebooks make me spend more time reading without worrying about the availability of the book or the cost of it. On the other hand, the cost of ebooks is more affordable than the physical ones, with some promotions being offered. For instance, ebooks’ bundling package for the same price as getting only one physical book. There is even an e- book store that charges only $10,00 to get all of their fiction books. It is likely because less money is used for book production. However, the writers of the books still get the royalty from the publisher. Thus, it will be difficult to access all of the online books without even paying. To conclude, people will choose online books or newspapers for their accessibility. However, to read those, they still need to pay some money as a way to support the authors.