Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

Some schools started to teach another language in primary school. Although this has both merits and demerits the positive side seems to outweigh the negative aspects. On the one hand,teaching a foreign language in primary school to young children at the primary level may have drawbacks. One of the reason is the confusion while using the language, the problem comes from the use of their mother tongue parallelly the foreign one. For instance, they use a foreign language while they are at school and when they get home, they will use their mother tongue, this may lead to a variety of problems in distinguishing the mother tongue language and the foreign one. Another disadvantage is that youngsters at a young age need a lot of time to interact with the outside world in order to complete their childhood and become fully developed. On the other hand, besides the disadvantages mentioned above, getting acquainted with a foreign language at a young age bring greater benefits. Although learning another language may cause confusion, children could be more intelligent. Others can communicate with the children to teach them how to distinguish the languages and use them in what case. Moreover, investing in a child means preparing for their future, since a foreign language helps them in their life, and occupation, paves the way to opportunities. Finally, since in the growing period, playing is as important as learning, families should use going out as a reward for children to encourage them to try harder. In conclusion, learning a foreign language at a young age may lead to some problems, but the advantages obviously outweigh the drawbacks. In my opinion, learning a foreign language is a perfect way to invest in a child to make their life easier.