Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some put forward the view that in all parts of education in some countries there is a lack of practice which affects undergraduates' and pupils' skills and the only thing that is provided is facts and data. Personally, I completely agree with this perspective for two main reasons. The major reason why I think education, in general, does not have enough needed practice is an equipment issue. In other words, several schools are not allowed to have or do not have basic enough equipment for practical lessons. To illustrate, in Kazakhstan, in nearly every school even in metropolises it is prohibited to utilize chemical elements to conduct experiments due to safety rules. As a result, the absolute majority of pupils are taught only by books and have never experienced the usage of school subjects and do not comprehend the way they work in real life. Another reason is argued to be the aim of knowledge. That is to say, universities and schools only give a fundamental core for further usage and the quality of this awareness is measured to have a chance to use it in practice properly. For instance, after graduating from a university with a base in archaeology or geography it is of paramount importance that postgraduates know what to do even if they did not have the possibility to have non-theoretical lessons. This enables to have adequate learning with only textbooks and helps to achieve an accurate and progressive experience of the activity as well. In conclusion, although some may disagree, I would maintain that educational systems do have an enormous amount of information not only because of the tool shortage but also due to the learning strategy.