Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, advertisement is everywhere to induce us for consuming more. Some people believe that advertisement has a huge success but other conflict this statement by saying that commercials are so popular and they no longer attract attrack us. This essay will explain the both sides of this discussion and provide examples. Marketing still has influence on people to persuade them to buy something. This effect causes people to buy something, which they have already seen in a commercial, even they dont need it or want it. Advertisement makes people to think, they must have that item which is advertised. For example, when individuals see numerous influencers use a product on the Internet, they start to think like they must have that product too, and they buy that item. This proves that advertisement achieves to be successful. On the other hand, advertisement might be lose its power, because people exposed commercials consistly and this caused ignoring any kind of sale tactics. For instance, if people see many commercials in an online streaming platform, they cancel their memberships because they find the commercials irritating. This shows that maybe, marketing skills must be changed. From my point of view, persuading people through commercials still makes its duty and receives its goal. Moreover, advertisement boosts consumerism in the society with being overwhelmingly popular. Hence we are still looking commercials before buying something. In conclusion, advertisement might divide the society whether it is related to the today's world. In my opinion, its success outweigh the people's attention to it. People might decide with their experiences.