The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What ‎problems does this cause, and what are some solutions to these problems?

Nowadays the amount of cars has increased in major cities. This fact can cause numerous issues. Firstly the most famous problem is the pollution of the environment.As we know vehicles exhaust a lot of steam and damage nature independent of what kind of fuel they use. This problem is more dangerous than we imagine because we do not know what consequences will be caused in future, and how will affect people's health living in large cities., Secondly as cars use fuel,it has produced from natural resources and recently it has been used in more and more quantity. This point influences worse, because during production not only the nature damaged but exhausting plenty of waste else. One of the problems is traffic jams in megapolises.As people drive their cars to go to work or anywhere,the roads become overloaded particularly in pic times,when workers go to work or return home.The overcrowded streets become the reason geting late, because sometimes there is no way to relocate. Thus as a person who lives in the capital I think for reducing bad consequences and solving this global problem, firstly people should use electric cars.I am glad that recently it becomes more popular. Secondly the government has to do something to get a better transport system in crowded towns and motivate citizens to move by eco transport for instance subways,electro buses and tramways.