Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, advertisement is everywhere to induce us to consume more. Some people believe that advertising has considerable success, but others conflict with this statement by saying that commercials are so popular and they no longer attract us. This essay will explain both sides of this discussion and provide examples. Marketing still influences people to persuade them to buy something. This effect causes people to buy something they have already seen in a commercial, even if they don't need it or want it. The advertisement makes people think they must have the item which is advertised. For example, when individuals see numerous influencers use a product on the Internet, they start to feel like they must have that product, too, buying that item. This example proves that advertisement achieves to be successful. On the other hand, the advertisement might lose its power because people are exposed to commercials consistently, which causes ignoring any sales tactics. For instance, if people see many commercials on an online streaming platform, they cancel their memberships because they find the commercials irritating. This statement shows that maybe, marketing skills must be changed. From my point of view, persuading people through commercials still makes its duty and receives its goal. Moreover, advertisement boosts consumerism in society by being overwhelmingly popular. Hence we are still looking at commercials before buying something. In conclusion, the advertisement might divide society whether it is related to today's world. In my opinion, its success outweighs the people's attention to it. People might decide with their experiences.