Some people believe that children should be taught a second language at elementary school. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that elementary school should give their students lesson about the second language. I agree to this statement because we are not losing anything or get any disadvantage when we were studying second language, instead it has a lot of benefit. First, with practice other language at school it can also indirectly improve our intelligence. By studying other language, our brain is trained to have a good memory. This have a good impact for us to remembering things even though at the end of the day we are not use the language we learned. Moreover, if a second language taught at elementary school it means that the children studying since they were young, so they can absorb the lessons quicker than adult who already fulfill their brain with a bunch of memory. Besides that, children should study a second language since now we have 2 international language, it is chinese and english. At least we should speak one of these languages. If our mother tongue is english then we should practice chinese and vice versa. Especially if we're not speak these languages in the first place, a second language is very important thing to compete in this cruel world. Myself for instance, my mother tongue is Bahasa which is widely spoken by Indonesian people. Maybe there is a millions people fluent in Bahasa but it is not international language, so i should learn speaking english language. So in the future, when it comes for me to work under a company, i have strength compared to other which is fluent in english language. In conclusion, speaking a second language is a mandatory requirement as a human in this era. World is moving on the fast pace and the language must not be the barrier to realize this.