Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Many doctors advise pensioners to do sports regularly but most pensioners do not listen to the recommendations. I think this is due to the fact that people find sports very difficult. In order for older people to practice sports more often, doctors can arrange special clubs for them and teach simple physical activity there. Firstly, older people are hard to get into sports because they understand being active as an overwhelming task. Whereas when an older person is advised to do sports, the most difficult thing is to start exercising. For example, my grandmother was offered at least 10,000 steps a day. It's easy for her to follow directions, since she goes to physical education three times a week, does gardening, and takes lots of walks. However, while my grandfather worked a lot sitting down, which makes it even harder for him to walk as he gets older. In addition in order to increase life (продолжительность), we need to encourage pensioners to be active. For example, the state can build special gyms for the elderly. Together with doctors and teachers to do classes in nature or in the pool. People need to be shown that doing sports is not always hard, that it can be fun, and then health will improve. In this way you will be motivated to be more active. After that, life expectancy will increase and retirees will get sick less. In conclusion, it's hard for pensioners to start exercising because it seems difficult and incompatible with their lifestyle. Whereas we can fix this by providing classes in an interesting way for old people to feel comfortable and confident. This will help people be healthier and more active.