People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

In the present time, many families in the world fewer and fewer spending time with their family. In this essay, I will give several reasons and explain how this trend impacts human life. To begin with, one of the main reasons is the fulfillment of work and study schedules. Nowadays, in the world more and more competitive in work and study and people are too focused on it. For example, in Japan, many adults tend to spend the majority of working until late in the evening and on holidays. With young generation, they are under pressure from examinations and qualifications for great jobs in the future. Particularly, they need to study at least 10 hours a day and 6 days a week in school, not to mention extra classes in the evening. secondly, children are influenced by developed technology devices. Technology becoming famous, such as smartphones, and laptops,… and youngsters use chatting video apps instead the face to face conversations. There are some impacts from this trend, and they all tend to be detrimental. Firstly, when parents do not spend time with children, they will lose the chance to understand and family bonding, in the result in the lack of parental love during the child development process. secondly, children not able to talk with their siblings of parents are often more vulnerable to social pressures, such as bullying, because they do not receive enough affection and encouragement from their family. In conclusion, people are spending less and less time with family largely due to work and study pressure, and the impacts of this on both individuals and families are severe