Q: Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

The ideal education is a rational blend of theory and practical. In the current education system, learning is more focused on facts notwithstanding the hands-on experience. Personally, I support both pathways of learning equally instead of one over another. Firstly, all learning system from kindergarten to university have designed their curriculum in such a way that students have to spend more time with books, consequently, they lack practice skills. For example, kids who face hardcore competition to get enrollment in a popular institution; dedicate their most of time to the theoretical part of the program. Additionally, almost every facility prefers to hire an employee with a high education record, so, it is obvious for a student from the initial stage to excel in practical learning. However, a piece of bookish knowledge is the other hand of the coin that creates a solid foundation for a scholar. Certainly, without familiarity with a scientific background, jumping into the experience can be proved very dangerous. For instance, if a chemist is not aware of the correct formulations of any chemical, there is a higher chance of a disastrous product. Furthermore, none of the practical tasks can be achieved successfully without requiring learning. In conclusion, undoubtedly schools and colleges are keeping the theory of training as their top-most priority in lieu of practical work, but the duo is simultaneously important for a successful career. A well-combine program can make a big difference. So some amendments need to be done for better learning to produce a prepared workforce.