In many countries, people do not recycle waster materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Quite a few citizens living in certain countries do not pay much attention to recycling. First of all, it might be the case because governments do not consider it a serious issue and hence it is not funded enough. Moreover, there are a lot of different problems to tackle in poorer states such as poverty and unemployment that slow down the development of recycling. The aspects will be examined in the essay. To begin with, it is disappointing that a lot of communities still do not recycle paper, plastic and other waste. In fact, the problem is that governments do not take it seriously. Therefore, the population does not take into account the problem of plastic and paper waste either. For example, eco-friendly bags are becoming more and more popular all over the world these days but certain individuals in small towns in Russia are still not aware of such a useful thing for the environment. So, it might be the case due to the poor efforts of the authorities to escalate the issue of waste in the contemporary world. Besides, the poorer people usually have quite a few other concerns that should be solved such as a high level of poverty, low incomes and a lack of working places. For instance, developing countries such as Egypt, Algeria and Nigeria are the biggest producers of disposable items today. At the same time, it can be seen that these states have the issues mentioned above. Therefore, there is a pattern showing that the more social and financial issues a country has, the less attention is paid to the environment. Predictably, the authorities should be involved to resolve the issue of waste. To illustrate, Germany encourages consumers to pay a deposit for plastic bottles which are returned as soon as a buyer brings them back. Thus, statistics show that 99% of plastic bottles in Germany are recycled. To conclude, even though there are a lot of serious problems to solve in certain countries it is a matter of high importance to pay considerable attention to recycling because it will help to save the planet.