Some people believe that violence in the media, such as in television programs and films, directly results in violent behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the prevalence of violence in our societies is due to action movies and web series. I agree with this statement that violence and brutality shown in media are mainly responsible for this behaviour. These thrilling action movies inspired many teenagers and grown-ups to be more violent. To begin with, it is the responsibility of the media to educate their viewers as they have the power to influence their behaviour. People learn and try to mimic what they see on television, they follow their idols and fantasize their self as them. For instance, a Salman Khan starer movie was released last year, in which he played the role of a gangster who is unable to control his temperament. Right after it went on air, a number of youngsters copied his style and were in search of events where they can act like him. In addition to this, it is also observed that criminals have not only become more gruesome but they have started to learn and plan their activities through watching movies. Crime reporters revealed that nowadays, goons try to create duplicate scenes in real life. A prime example of this scenario is, a man who killed his whole family after watching a gold digger’s documentary. Scenes of that documentary hypnotized him in such a way that he ensured himself that after killing everyone in his family, he will be able to establish his own regime in the entire universe. To put it in a nutshell, I strongly believe that crime-related movies and dramas are responsible for not only the urge for violence in our societies but also for mentoring criminals to plan their activities.