Human activities have negative effects on plants and animals all over the world. Some people think it is too late to do something about it. Others think there is still some time to take actions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Human nature and activities performed to have a gloomy effect on flora and fauna all over the globe. Many people are of the view that the time is gone to do something about it while a part of the population still believes that there is time to take some positive actions towards it. I am personally inclined towards the latter part of society which would be discussed in this essay. On one hand, a number of activities that are prevailing in the industry have a deteriorating effect on plants as well as animals such as the industrial waste that goes into the sea and other areas, animals go on to drink this water and further get a number of diseases with the chemicals which get mixed with water. Consequently, cutting down forests and killing animals for food is another point which is essential for living up to the human race as it is the source of feeding and getting the necessary items available for an ever-growing population. For instance, wooden furniture is an essential commodity for people which is being made by cutting down trees, thus impacting nature and unbalancing the forests. Hence, the increasing demand won't let the situation differ rather it will get worse as the demand rises with numbers. On the flip side, actions can be taken related to the waste being produced by industries as it can be dumped at a place which causes a limited effect on animals. Similarly, there are ways to protect animals which are being killed for food in case there is no demand from people and they shift to going vegan as killing an animal for food is even worse for the human race as implied in a number of mythologies. Furthermore, steps can be taken by the government to curb the cutting down of trees along with implementing laws that help protect wildlife and natural habitat from cruel human activities towards them. To conclude, looking at the current scenario world is heading towards a situation where the flora and fauna would get diminish as time progresses but there must be laws in place to protect the ecological balance that is of paramount importance for the natural habitat of animals and their living source that are plants.