Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Others, however, believe that people should be free to choose sports activities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are many experts asserting that doing sport is very beneficial for body health and human psychology. Although some people believe that some sports which include a lot of risky activities should be banned, others think that everyone can choose to play whatever sport they want. I am inclined to believe that people should be free to choose sports. Firstly, dangerous sports should be prohibited because they harm human beings. In the other words, hazardous activities are risky for human health. The possibility of an accident is very high. Moreover, these types of sports may lead to the death of people. For example, according to Sport Magazine, motor racing,with an 85% mortality rate, it's the most dangerous sport in the world. In addition, scuba diving also is very dangerous for people's health because when you go under the sea, you are to get hit by pressure. Thus risky activities should be forbidden. Secondly, people should have the freedom to make a decision about the sporting activities that they want to perform because some hazardous sports are recreational activities for some communities. They feel more exiting when doing these sports because risky activities increase dopamine in the body and add excitement. In addition, all measures already are taken before doing sport to prevent injury. For instance, bungee jumping is one of the most dangerous sports. However, there are many people who love them to do it. After wearing special helmets and belts, they are jumping down. To conclude, although the question of whether dangerous sports should be prohibited or not is a controversial issue, it should not be banned as it does not pose any problem when precautions are taken. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of people who prefer to do risky activities will increase over time.