Some people think that it is better to choose friends who always have same opinions as them, other people believe it’s good to have friend who disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, with improvements in technology, it is not very difficult that people have made many friends from different countries with different cultures. Although some people like to stay in their comfort zone I would like to have friends with different cultures and visions. To begin with, I think it should help people to have folks with different opinions because they would learn new things from them. In other words, if they have a friend who does not agree with them on a subject they may have to discuss it with each other and in a free discussion they may get more knowledge and views that they have never thought about that therefore if they think their friend's opinion is not exactly true, they have to make strong reasons for their view and it would not happen unless they have enough information. As a result, they would become a more knowledgeable person if they made friends with different views. On the other hand, people are likely to talk with friends who speak the same language because they get along together for instance when they are disappointed they need to have a good listener instead of judging them and telling them their fault. In my opinion, we are living in 21 century and it is not the time we would like to have friends who just appreciate us. We would not improve ourselves if we did not know our faults thus I have made many friends who do not agree with me. I have learnt many useful things while I was trying to convince my friends of my opinion. In conclusion, having friends with other opinions not only helps you to become a more knowledgeable person but also faces you with your faults.