Government should spend miney money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Transportation plays a major role in humans daily routine. People use roads, railways,sea and sky as transport modes to move from one place to another. Undoubtedly, the most number of people use railways and roads to reach their destination. Roads and railways are maintain by the government of a country.From my point of view I completely disagree with the statement and I will examine the views stated above. Nowadays, every individual try to complete their tasks as soon as they can. Therefore, people trying to use their own vehicle or public transportation such as, buses, cars, vans and etc. If roads are in good condition people can reach their destination easily and they will be able to save the time. For example,if the ways are well maintained people can complete their daily tasks on time. Also, roads appear the development of a country.Not only the positive aspects but also the negativities also can be seen.If the roads are not well maintained, people have to face for accident and they will stuck in the traffic jams. Finally, the government should spend more money on roads as it is the popular and common mode of transportation. People who travel by train have to follow a schedule and if they miss the timetable people have to wait for the other train. In addition, on railways the materials needed to be repaired are too expensive. In one hand people cannot reach the exact destination and on the other hand the trains can be delayed. For instance, If a person suddenly decide to change the destination they cannot do it.They have to get down from the place where the train stop. Along with negativities there are few positive points as well. Moreover,a vast range of passengers can be carried in a train and the train is the most budgeted mode of transportation for long distance. Generally, the money which we spend on railways can build two roads. In conclusion, my opinion is governments should spend money on roads rather than railways.