The growth of the online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays with the fast-paced improvements in technology, especially in the communication industry, the use of the internet has increasingly grown. However,it might be difficult to predict the future but I think online shopping may not replace shops totally. However online services might look like a threat to the traditional way of shopping, but this would not lead to their closure entirely, because more people use the internet for their daily routines like shopping, ordering food, booking a hotel, reserving a flight and even taking a taxi online also mankind is a sociable being and it needs to socialize with others. Thus, and for all this reasons there are arguments that this might lead to the closing of all shops in the near future. on the other hand, there are some historical and cultural values in cities with an old Bazar, there are stores there that show the culture and tradition of people who live there and also are a great tourist attraction and have an economic value so there would be no effect on them. Moreover, it may not a good idea that closes all the stores because it would be hard for elder people to do online shopping. In another word, it is not unfair for elder people who do not good knowledge of computers and the internet and they have lived in this way and it would be really hard for them to adapt to new things. Furthermore, it may be difficult to buy something without trying it, for example, women are likely to buy cosmetics in stores because they have a chance to taste them before buying them and also it may be challenging to buy shoes without a try-on and checking the size. In conclusion, I agree that some types of stores might get closed with the increasing online shopping websites and mobile phone applications but it would not affect all types of stores, for instance, clothing stores would still remain because people need to try out the clothes to see if it fits, also the stores in the tourist sections of the city will remain open but the vast majority of stores that provide daily needs like groceries, laundry or taxi service would be closed and an online application would take their place instead.