Grades encourage students to work harder at school. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The competition is a golden opportunity to work harder not only for the students but also for the whole of society. Some people believe that the ranking system in the evaluation of learning encourages juveniles to learn hard. It is agreed and this essay will discuss it in detail and provide relevant examples to prove it. Firstly, the availability of competitors is pushed automatically students to work hard in order to achieve higher ranks because the majority of them like to be at the top among others for pleasure and honour. For example, In my school time, we could not wait for the results and also most of the children in my classroom tried to gain even one point by reviewing the answer sheet and requesting from the teacher the possibility to correct ways of some wrong answers. Accordingly, It is better to have a ranking system in evaluation methods by tests. Secondly, nowadays, it is very difficult to push students for studies without these kinds of strategies. Most importantly, It is harder to get away from them from bad habits such as overusing smartphones for video streaming and online gaming, addiction to drugs and gambling, etc. But these types of encouragements reduce their time to do such kinds of worst activities because if they spend less on academics they will lose their positions. Therefore, It is helpful to prevent juveniles from bad habits and addictions. To conclude, the grading system is an effective way to motivate children in their studies as well as keep away them from unwanted harmful things.