spite of the adavances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry Why is this cause? What can be done about this problem?

Food,clothes, and shelter are the three essential commodities needed for life.Albeit, the usage of improved methods in farming did not solve the hunger problems around the world.The predominant reasons for this are population and urbanisation while a few solutions would be increasing the farming area and reduction of food wastage. Firstly, discussing the causes, the population is growing rapidly throughout the world due to the advanced developments in the medical sector, whereas the bread supply is unable to meet its demand. Other than that,growing of urban areas not only shows its impact on agricultural areas but also on rural areas. For example, according to an article in "Indian Express," there was a decline of 25% in agricultural lands over the last decade. As the number of people is raising and the area of agriculture is decreasing, which influence is observed in a few parts of the world. Secondly, the solutions are, the government should not allow construction on these lands. Moreover, certain acres of land must be dedicated for irrigation no matter what happens, because the earth is the only place where food can be grown as we cannot make it in labs. In nations where the food is,adequate they should avoid throwing it out. For example, at functions it is commonly seen that food is thrown in the trash rather it would be beneficial if it is shared with needy people. In conclusion, whatever advances are made in agriculture it is not useful for feeding hungry stomachs as the population and urbanisation are rising. Maintaining fixed areas for farming and making sure that no food is getting wasted are the foreseen solutions.