Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. to what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Nowadays, due to the improvement of technology, more and more useful and creative electronic devices were invented, for example the invention of television. However, some people claimed that because of this invention, there are some drawbacks affect our cultural developments. In my opinion, I believe that the TV has more positive effectives effects than negative ones. It is often argued that watching TV is an activity that causes people to get addiction. The reason is that this leisure activity can really let people escape from the reality world not only for children but also for the adults. Whereas, this situation will increase the antisocial and isolated problems. The whole society may be influenced by this because the inhabitats are more likely to spend time on watching programs or playing switch on TV instead of communicating with their neighbors. Besides, the program of TV sometimes will too violence or unappropriate for children. If parents don't pay attention, then the kids might imitate the bad behaviors which they saw on TV. Despite these negative effects, there are still many people benefit from this creation. First, they can gain worldwide and various knowledges by watching news or many kinds of TV programs. By this, we can easily achieve new things in more interesting way instead of reading in the library boringly. Moreover, it can help people to release their stress. Because of the heavy work and economic stress, more and more workers feel unhappy and stressful. But after work, they can share time with their family by watching some movies or cartoons together. Overall, television is really convenient and is a good product for people to use during their leisure time. In conclusion, the invention of TV is a two-side sword. However, I think there are more benefits and positive effects than the negative sides as long as we should not watch it all the time.