Television has had a significant influence on the culture of many societies. to what extent would you say that television has positively or negatively affected the cultural development of your society?

Nowadays, due to the improvement of technology, more and more useful and creative electronic devices were invented, for example, the invention of television. However, some people claimed that because of this invention, there are some drawbacks that affect our cultural development. In my opinion, I believe that TV has more positive effects than negative ones. It is often argued that watching TV is an activity that causes people to get addicted. The reason is that this leisure activity can really let people escape from the real world not only children but also adults. Whereas, this situation will increase the antisocial and isolated problems. The whole society may be influenced by this because the inhabitants are more likely to spend time watching programs or playing switch on TV instead of communicating with their neighbours. Besides, the program on TV sometimes will be too violent or inappropriate for children. If parents don't pay attention, then the kids might imitate the bad behaviours which they saw on TV. Despite these negative effects, there are still many people who benefit from this creation. First, they can gain worldwide and various knowledge by watching the news or many kinds of TV programs. Through this, we can easily achieve new things in a more interesting way instead of reading in the library boringly. Moreover, it can help people to release their stress. Because of the heavy work and economic stress, more and more workers feel unhappy and stressed. But after work, they can share time with their family by watching some movies or cartoons together. Overall, television is really convenient and is a good product for people to use during their leisure time. In conclusion, the invention of the TV is a two-sided sword. However, I think there are more benefits and positive effects than negative sides as long as we should not watch it all the time.