Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will be no role of the teacher in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the use of technology is increasing constantly everywhere. One such field is education which uses and benefits computers. I completely disagree with the statement that computers will replace human teachers in the future. The inability of a technology-driven teacher to motivate students and make them disciplined explains the reasons. To begin with, a robotic teacher is not capable of providing the proper care, attention and motivation that a student needs. To clarify, computers are simply machines, which cannot react according to the situation. As a result, scholars who need special attention and inspiration may become unrecognised and it will result in the under-development of that particular child. For instance, a student who needs more explanation on a specific topic can ask his/her human teacher to elaborate on it once again or he/she can meet that teacher after the class. However, this is not practical in the case of a computer-driven teacher. Furthermore, a computer will be a failure in the classroom to make the students calm and quiet. To be precise, students especially in primary classes are hyperactive and always makes sound and runs all around during class time. It is impossible for a computer to tackle this situation like a teacher. To illustrate, a study conducted by Teacher Trainees at MG University, Kerala depicted that students are noisy when they are in computer labs without their teacher. To sum up, I reiterate that I completely disagree with the argument that computers will take the role of a teacher in the future since they are unable to handle and guide students properly. Hence, it is hopeful that the Government will take an adequate decision on the use of computers in the field of education in the days to come.