It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than the world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, giving lessons on the cultures of different countries has become one of the main streams of nurturing the younger generation. Some may contend that children should initially remember as much of their native history and traditions as possible, because it is significant. And from my perspective, it is far more advantageous and critical for children to learn about local history and culture than it is to learn about world history. First, children can gain cultural confidence and a sense of belonging by learning about their native history. In other words, after a careful study of the formation of indigenous history, children build pride in their culture and find a bond between themselves and history. Intensely understanding the spread of local traditions makes it easy for people to form an emotional attachment to land, especially for younger generations. For instance, numerous Chinese immigrant families in Western countries teach their next generation Mandarin in order to give their children a sense of belonging in terms of culture and ethnicity. So confidence in a culture and a sense of belonging are essential to teaching children lessons. Moreover, it is crucial for young students to learn about various historical events in order to preserve local history. For the reason that fewer young people understand the history of places they live in, due to a large number of ethnic identities in particular areas and the fact that some minority traditions are being forgotten over time. As a result, junior citizens will not understand the significance of the myriad historical events that have happened to the land, making it difficult to pass on the preservation of native history and culture to the next generation. Citizens should therefore learn more to protect local features. From the foregoing discussion, it may be justly said that the advantages of studying domestic history outweigh the disadvantages. School children are meant to start by learning their own history, then the world. Teachers should help students build confidence in culture by passing down the notion of responsibility for defending their particular history.