Some people think that schools do not do enough to teach young people about how to look after their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people consider that nowadays, schools pay great attention to teaching students about knowledge and skills and thus ignore how young people tackle the issue of their health. Personally, I completely agree with this point because a good body plays a vital role in both our family and career. There are some reasons and examples that explain why schools and teachers have not done enough to take care of students ' health. For instance, it is a common phenomenon that students are excepted to get good grades in school and thus they can receive a position in elite colleges. For this, teachers attempt to teach the young about knowledge and skills and help them pass the entrance examination. As a consequence, the course, guiding students to take care of their health, has been ignored. For example, in China, PE lessons tend to be cancelled in high schools in order to dig out more time for learning other lessons such as math, chemistry and science, which improves the possibility of entering a university. In my opinion, we should be aware that young people also need abundant knowledge about healthcare and their health, the importance of which is equal to other lessons in schools. There is no doubt that a strong body plays an essential role in our life. From a personal aspect, a healthy condition helps us stand out in the masses of future competitions, particularly in our careers. From a social perspective, the improvement of students ' health is beneficial to mitigate the pressure on the local medical system and reduce the government budgets for medical fields. Thus, teaching students in schools about how to consider their health condition is absolutely a positive development. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that some schools ignore the guidance of students ' health, which is important from both individual and social perspectives.