Some people argue that governments should make laws regarding people’s nutrition and food choices to improve public health while others contend that this is the freedom of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Certain people believe that food choices and their citizen's nutrition become one of the habit that needs to rule by the government. Whereas other people tend to argue this should be a freedom of private choice and responsibility. Further explanation regarding the issue will be explain in the essay. in one hand, make laws for what people should eat may become interesting. Firstly, one of the advantage is it will be a good solution to avoid malnutrition problems in a country, because if they disobey the rule they will be punish. Therefore, everyone will encourage theirselves to maintain their nutrition. Secondly, meals laws can blurred the wealth level in society. This is because food choices is likely the same both for the poor and the rich. And it is the responsibility for the government to provides suitable needs, especially for the poor. For example, groceries which sell in the market may have the same variety in each store in terms of nutrition laws. Thus, citizen tend to eat similar menus either in a big or small house. On the other hand, rules about someone's food preparation may not suitable for every person. Nutrition is something that cannot be the same for everyone. Food choices and need for one person unlikely the same for others by the reason of different body type. Another bad side if meals options become a law is the lack of variety of food and beverage businesses. It is a result from strict food materials according to the laws. To illustrate, there will be no existance of fast food business because this consider as unhealthy. And the bad impacts of this can affect the economic growth of a country. In conclusion, people's nutrition and food choices laws may seem as an interesting solution to improve public health. In contrast, it is also can creates negative effects for people within the country.