Some people believe that money is one of the most important fators in a person's happiness. To what extant do you agree with this?

In the contemporary world, people give importance to materialism and believe happiness lies in monetary gains and being rich.In this essay, I am going to write my thoughts and mention why I believe it's not true. Many people hold the opinion that money makes life better. They think that those who are rich and privileged are content in their life and that they have no problems whatsoever. Most of us aspire to be rich and famous and get intimidated especially after seeing the extravagance of celebrities on social media believing that what they show is true. People get easily influenced by their glamour and give importance to money over relationships and other important aspects of life such as family and friends. Although money is needed for the basic daily affairs and to provide for the family It is not where happiness lies. Contentment is more about nurturing relationships, being able to enjoy what we have and taking care of our health and well-being. What good is money without good health? Having seen, Suicide rates and depression are highest among celebrities so much so that we often come across news about famous people getting into drug abuse and other crimes thereby proving that a luxurious lifestyle does mean one is happy. In conclusion, it is the requirement of each one of us to fulfil our basic needs but money alone does not bring happiness and peace of mind. We work hard to earn money to fulfil the needs of our family to be able to cherish our bonding with them and provide them with better care and facilities.