There have been major advance in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in peoples live. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, state-of-the-art technology is changing the way of our life dramatically, and it is undeniable that this is essential for our lives. Although some people argue that it hurts the environment and innovation should slow down, I argue that it lifts our life up drastically. Firstly, the internet helped the public with mental health. The more globalization accelerated, the more it became common to live and work abroad, and to have faraway friends and family. Just about a decade ago, there was no stable method and bandwidth to make an international video call. However in the current era, no matter the time difference, there is no issue to make an international call thanks to the advanced network. If there was no such method invented, we would have never had a way to be connected with distanced folk. Secondly, technology improved our physical health. The advancement of the medical industry is fascinating. For instance, many tools are invented to monitor body conditions such as heart rate and blood pressure, and it alerts the owner of it and even her relatives if there is any abnormal condition detected. With this tool, early detection of health issues is possible and it genuinely saves a lot of people. Further, the research from the University of Tokyo stated that advanced technology is the dominant reason for long life, in other words, in those countries where high-tech is accommodated, nations tend to live longer in general. Overall, thanks to cutting-edge technologies, we can stay connected with friends and family which improved our mental well-being, and can reduce the risk of serious health issues through early detection which contributed to making people's healthy life. For these reasons, I completely agree that technology improved our lives mentally and physically.