Some people think that vertical city is the best, where people live and work in a tall building. Others think that horizontal city is better. What is your opinion.

A house is a basic social requirement. Some have argued that living in a landed house is better than a skyscraper. In my opinion, I believe that high-rise buildings are better. This essay will explore both aspects and demonstrate why its proponents are correct. To begin with, high-rise property can accommodate more people. Nowadays, it is very difficult to find a place to live in a city due to overpopulation. People are more likely to get a roof over their heads with the availability of vertical apartments. For example, Dubai's tallest building, the Burj Khalifa, can accommodate hundreds of thousands of people. Furthermore, vertical buildings are also much cheaper as compared to wider houses. For instance, the price of detached houses in Malaysia is twice as much as the price of apartments. In addition, apartments are easy to settle into as problems such as garbage and security are handled by the management. Horizontal houses, on the other hand, are typically larger in size. People can plant vegetables, flowers, and trees in their housing areas. This also contributes to a greener environment. Moreover, landed houses are less vulnerable to natural disasters such as earthquakes. For instance, a few years ago, a tall apartment in Japan collapsed due to an earthquake and causing numerous deaths. On top of that, horizontal houses are more convenient for older people as they do not need to climb stairs. This is especially true when elevators in high-rise buildings break down. In conclusion, I believe that people have their own preferences when choosing a house. However, in my opinion, it is better to live in a vertical city than a horizontal city.