In some countries, secondary education focuses in depth on two or three subjects, while in others students take a large number of subjects. Which system do you think is better?

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not studying nonessential materials is beneficial. Whilst some proponents emphasize that schools should mainly focus on scientific subjects, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because non-core materials rekindle the imagination of teenagers and raise their cultural awareness. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite many guardians discern that learning music, art and theatre may hinder their dependents from spending ample time studying physics and biology, these courses are able to increase the intelligence and soft skills of young people. This means that when students become exposed to various kinds of sciences, this will broaden their horizons. An eminent example of this is a study conducted by Cairo University which has revealed that students who get acquainted with the symphonies of Mozart have shown more development in their interpersonal skills. Therefore, what can be said is that learning subsidiary courses is quintessential for teenagers' development. Furthermore, thanks to secondary subjects, youth have had a significant cultural awareness. In other words, if young males and females are introduced to history classes to a high extent, they will have a sense of cultural identity to combat cultural invasion. This can be witnessed by international schools in Egypt which consider history a core material, and this has led to more historical comprehension. Accordingly, in a final analysis, secondary subjects such as history cannot be neglected. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does focusing on two or three main subjects prevent learners from acquiring crucial skills, but also this poses a threat to the recognition of culture and history. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without subsidiary courses, youth could not have been sharp-witted.